TeamGym - British Gymnastics

Conference and Awards

2014 Award Winners

Young Volunteer of the Year
Jacob Reed

Award of Merit
Andrew Crawford
Elinor Bloomfield
Gail Bennett
Jenny Sharpington
Mike Armstrong
Nicola Weller
Sue Freeman

Nik Stuart Award
Alice Upcott
Amanda Parker
Danielle Jones
Dominic Smith
Kat Driscoll
Kristof Willerton
Nicola Thorne
Shanie-Redd Thorne
Sue Lawton
Debbie Morgan
Judy Wootton
Rod Smith

Service to the Gymnastics Community
Chris Wrigley

Volunteer of the Year
Sean and Monica White

The Alex Strachan Award
Emma Burton

Frank Edmunds Trophy
Sandra Sargeant

Club of the Year
Hinkley Gymnastics Club

BOA Olympic Athlete of the Year Award
Max Whitlock

2013 Athlete of the Year
Kristof Willerton

2013 Outstanding Coach of the Year
Tracy Whittaker-Smith

Inclusive Gymnastics Award
Preston City Trampoline Club

2014 Award Nominees

Young Volunteer of the Year
Jacob Reed –AAAsports
Alice Bowler – Kendal School of Gym Club
Laura Rolinson – Bromsgrove Gymnastics Club

Service to the Gymnastics Community
Sean and Monica White – Phoenix
Stuart Harper – Kestrel Trampoline Club
Liza Read – Nottingham City Gymnastics

Club of the Year
Hinckley Gymnastics Club
Blandford Forum Gym & Kanga C
Mourne Gymnastics Club

Inclusive Gymnastics Award
Spartac Gym Club
Preston City Trampoline Club

The 2014 British Gymnastics awards night will take place on Saturday October 18th at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry.

Here we recognise and celebrate the achievements of the most inspirational people within our gymnastics community. From our outstanding elite gymnasts proudly taking medals on the world stage to the passionate workforce, dedicated to delivering our sport.  The 2014 British Gymnastics awards night promises to be a fantastic evening with surprises and exciting announcements.

Nominations are now open for the following awards:

• British Gymnastics National Club Award
• British Gymnastics National Services to Gymnastics Award
• British Gymnastics National Inclusive Gymnastics Award
• British Gymnastics National Volunteer Award
• British Gymnastics National Young Volunteer Award

For full nomination information, please pdf click here (147 KB) .

For all the nomination forms, please click here.

More information on the entire conference weekend, including the National Awards, will appear here please check back for updates.

2013 Award Winners

Club of the Year
Ladywell Gymnastics

Service to Gymnastics in the Community
Michael Euridge

Volunteer of the Year
Barbara Dimmer

Young Volunteer of the Year
Lauren Wells

Education Award
AAA Sports