XX Commonwealth Games 2014 - British Gymnastics

XX Commonwealth Games 2014

This summer, Glasgow will play host to the XX Commonwealth Games from 23rd July to 3rd August.  The Games will bring together thousands of athletes across 17 sports, including Gymnastics (Women's & Men's Artistic and Rhythmic).  The Gymnastics events will take place over eight days (Rhythmic : 24th - 26th July and Artistic : 28th July - 1st August inclusive) in The SECC Precinct.

English Gymnastics is Affiliated to Commonwealth Games England and the Commonwealth Games Federation.

England competed in the Commonwealth Games in 1978 (Edmonton, Canada), 1990 (Auckland, New Zealand), 1994 (Victoria, Canada), 1998 (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia), 2002 (Manchester, England), 2006 (Melbourne, Australia), 2010 (Delhi, India) and also competed in Commonwealth Championship events in Australia in 1982 and Scotland in 1986 when Gymnastics was not part of the Commonwealth Games.

English Gymnastics have worked hard to retain the inclusion of Gymnastics within the Commonwealth Games and we have seen the number of countries participating in the Games increasing, as the sport spreads to developing nations.

The Men's and Women's Artistic Selection Policies can be found by clicking on the links below:

Men's Artistic 2014 Selection Policy
Women's Artistic 2014 Selection Policy
Rhythmic 2014 Selection Policy

Other Downloadable Documentation

Commonwealth Games Letter to Potential CG Team Members
Commonwealth Games Declaration of Intention to Represent England