TeamGym - British Gymnastics

About Us

The executive committee is a group of the Association's members, some of who are elected to the post by its members or county. The committee meets at least four times a year. Copies of the minutes will be sent to the County Secretaries for distribution to affiliated clubs after each meeting.

The role of the committee is to regulate, advise, develop and safeguard the interest of the sport for the benefit of the community. This includes the development  of coaches, judges and any other role deemed necessary to carry out these objectives. The committee endeavours to improve the standard of gymnastics in the region, to increase membership to the Association and encourage participation in events at all levels.  

Committee Members - The following members are elected annually

Honorary President - Mr J Hodgson
Phone: 01473 624831
Email: [email protected]

Regional Chair - Debbie Morgan
Email: [email protected]

Regional Secretary - Sam Dewell
Email: [email protected] 

Honorary Regional Treasurer - Mr A Dyer
Phone: 01502 582688
Email: [email protected]

Executive Member - Mr R Grant
Phone: 01707 261506
Email: [email protected]

Technical Chair/Representatives - To provide technical advice and information to the committee

Acrobatic Gymnastics Chair - Mrs J Musson
Phone: 01933 350405
Email: [email protected]

General Gymnastics Chair - Bradley Thompson
Email: [email protected]

Men's Artistic Chair - Mr A Crawford
Phone: 01473 424107
Phone: 07766 35546
Email: [email protected]

Trampoline Chair - Mrs N Weller
Phone: 07545 576 091
Email: [email protected]

Women’s Artistic Chair - Ms Claire Maunder

Email:  [email protected]

Regional Welfare Officers - Karly Good & Verity Adams
Email: [email protected] 
Email: [email protected]

County Representatives
Selected by their County to attend the meetings

Bedfordshire - Amanda Browne
Phone: 01582 495953
Email: [email protected]

Cambridgeshire - Vacant             
Essex - Sophie Fitzgerald
Email: [email protected]

Hertfordshire - Mrs Teresa O'Neill                          

Email: [email protected]

Norfolk - Mrs G Halford
Phone: 01603 502976
Email: [email protected]

Suffolk - various
More details of BG staff and the county welfare officers can be found here.