2012 Trampoline European Championship team - British Gymnastics

2012 Trampoline European Championship team

newwebKat_DriscollCBritish Gymnastics is delighted to announce the trampoline gymnasts selected to represent Great Britain at the 23rd European Championships in Trampoline Gymnastics for seniors, junior’s and under-21’s, taking place from 9th to 14th April, in St-Petersburg (RUS).

The provisional entries for these Championships promise a record participation with a total of about 1000 gymnasts, out of which 120 are entered for the all new under-21 category. At just over four months from the Olympic Games in London, it will be one of the last major “tests” for the top European gymnasts ahead of the battle for Olympic titles.

The British Team

Senior Men
James Higgins - NTGA
Steve Walsh - NTGA
Nathan Bailey – OLGA, Poole
Daniel Greaves – City of Liverpool
Res: Jack Helme – City of Liverpool

Senior Men’s Synchro – Nathan Bailey/Luke Strong; Dan Greaves/Jack Helme

Senior Women
Kat Driscoll – Apollo Trampoline Club
Laura Gallagher – High Flyers
Emma Smith – City of Liverpool
Amanda Parker – Edgbarrow Trampoline Club
Res: Bryony Page – AFTC Sheffield

Senior Women’s Synchro – Kat Driscoll/Amanda Parker; Laura Gallagher/Bryony Page

U21 Men
Kayvon Arasteh – OLGA, Poole
Luke Strong – City of Liverpool
Res: No reserve named

U21 Women
Sophie Lewis – Edgbarrow Trampoline Club
Penny Mitchell - NTGA
Nicole Short – City of Liverpool
Emma Britton – Kingston Trampoline Academy
Res: Natasha Carter  - City of Salford

Junior Boys
Nathaniel Scott – Apollo Trampoline Club
Zach Sheridan – OLGA, Poole
Phillip Jackson – AFTC Sheffield
Res: No reserve named

Junior Girls
Pamela Clarke – East Kilbride Trampoline Club
Megan Pettit – Edgbarrow Trampoline Club
Katy Buitendyk – City of Liverpool
Rhianna Andrew – Edgbarrow Trampoline Club
Res: Izzy Songhurst – OLGA, Poole

Junior Girls Synchro – Megan Pettit/Rhianna Andrew; Katy Buitendyk/Izzy Songhurst

24 Gymnasts to travel

Accredited Coaches: Tracy Whittaker-Smith; Jay Scouler; Sue Lawton;

Team Manager: Andrea Holmes