Gymnasts prepare for TRA, TUM & DMT World Championships - British Gymnastics

Gymnasts prepare for TRA, TUM & DMT World Championships


The British gymnasts selected to compete at the 2013 Trampoline, Tumbling & Double Mini Trampoline World and World Age Group Championships are in Sofia, Bulgaria with World Championships taking place from 7-10th November with the Age Group Championships following from 14-17th.

World Championship gymnasts-


London 2012 Olympian Kat Driscoll leads the women's trampoline team, alongside 2013 British Champion Bryony Page, 2012 European bronze medallist Laura Gallagher and 2012 European team gold medallist Emma Smith.

For the men, 2012 British Champion Nathan Bailey, 2013 British silver and bronze medallists Luke Strong and Kayvon Arasteh and rising star Bradley Hampson fly the flag for GB.

Luke Strong and Nathan Bailey and Kat Driscoll and Amanda Parker then take up the male and female synchro spots.


2013 British Champion Rachel Letsche leads the way for the women, alongside 2012 European Junior Champion Lucie Colebeck, 2013 British silver medallist Yasmin Taite and the experienced international Jennifer Dawes.

2013 British Champion Kristof Willerton will be looking to make his mark for the men's team alongside 2012 Junior European Champion, Greg Townley, 2013 British bronze medallist Daniel Lannigan and former world's competitor Abdullah Izzidien.


Fresh from her 2013 British title, Nicole Short leads the women's double mini team, alongside 2012 British Champion Georgia Downing and 2013 bronze medallist, Gemma Osborne.

2013 British Champion and experienced DMT gymnast Matthew Swaffer heads up the men's team alongside 2013 British bronze medallist Peter Cracknell, 2013 British silver medallist Rhys Gray, and rising star Nathaniel Scott.

For more information, check out the official event website.

Alongside the event will run the World Age Group Championships. British Gymnastics would like to congratulate all those selected.


17 – 18 Boys
Elliot Storey – OLGA
17 – 18 Girls
Pamela Clark – City of Liverpool
15 – 16 Boys
Zachary Sheridan – OLGA
13 – 14 Boys
Joshua Newman – Jumpers Trampoline Club
Rhys Northover – City of Liverpool
13 – 14 Girls
Corin Clark – NTGA
Bethan Davies-Williams –City of Liverpool
Olivia Kenny – City of Liverpool
Isabelle Songhurst – OLGA
11 – 12 Boys
Peter Buravytskiy –  Jumpers Trampoline Club
Ryan Devine – Anderstown Trampoline Club
Andrew Stamp – NTGA
Corey Walkes – High Flyers Trampoline Club
11 – 12 Girls
Lucy Horan – Sheffield Trampoline Academy
Madeleine Songhurst – OLGA


17 – 18 Boys
Steven Gilmore –  Deerness Valley Gym Club
Cameron Jones – Basingstoke Gym Club
Matthew Weightman – Wakefield Gym Club
Dylan Zastron – Milton Keynes Gym / Basingstoke Gym Club
17 – 18 Girls
Heather Cowell – Richmond Gymnastics Association
Hannah McKnight – Richmond Gymnastics Association
15 – 16 Boys
Elliot Browne –  Harlequin Gym Squad
Connor Hamilton-Giles –  Basingstoke Gym Club
Joshua Hunter – Revolution Gymnastics Club
Zachary Middleton – Basingstoke Gym Club
15 – 16 Girls
Georgia Clayton – Deerness Valley Gym Club
Rachel Davies – Deerness Valley Gym Club
Ashleigh Long – Wakefield Gym Club
Tilly Nash – Pinewood Gymnastics Club Ltd.
13 – 14 Boys
Charlie Arbuthnot – Basingstoke Gym Club
Dominic Mensah – Pinewood Gymnastics Club Ltd.
Kallum Mulhall – City of Birmingham Gym Club
Owen Stannard – Kings Lynn Gymnastics Club
13 – 14 Girls
Shanice Davidson – Deerness Valley Gym Club
Megan Kealy – Basingstoke Gym Club
Alexandra Richardson – Deerness Valley Gym Club
Eleanor Simpson – Wakefield Gym Club
11 – 12 Boys
Loui Gardiner – Basingstoke Gym Club
Jaydon Paddock – City of Birmingham Gym Club
David Richardson – Deerness Valley Gym Club
Samuel Stafford – Deerness Valley Gym Club
11 – 12 Girls
Jessica Brain – Andover Gymnastics Club
Charlotte Gough – Basingstoke Gym Club
Alice Kelly – Richmond Gymnastics Association
Maya Robertson – Wakefield Gym Club


17 – 18 Girls
Emily Davitt – Edgbarrow Trampoline Club
13 – 14 Girls
Bethan Davies-Williams – City of Liverpool
11 – 12 Boys
Ryan Devine – Anderstown Trampoline Club
11 – 12 Girls
Ria Oliver – Team Bath Evolution

Official event website.