Recipients announced for the 2020 Award of Merit - British Gymnastics

Recipients announced for the 2020 Award of Merit

36 members of the gymnastics community will be recognised at our National Awards in the New Year for their outstanding service to the sport.

Taking place on 25th January 2020 at The International Centre, Telford, the National Awards will recognise and celebrate the achievements of the most inspirational people within our community.

The Award of Merit is an award that recognises outstanding service to both British Gymnastics and gymnastics at a regional level for a minimum of seven years. 

A huge congratulations to the following recipients:

Alan Carty
Andrew Webb
Andrew MacDuff
Byron Clithero
Catherine Lethbridge
Charlotte Wilkinson
Christine Paddock
Claire Nichols
Craig Richardson
Daniel York Smith
Elizabeth Mounsdon
Geoff Turner
Graham O'Sullivan
Hazel Fern
Helen Korro
Ionut Trandaburu
Jane Nicholson
Janet Payne
Jason Richardson
John Elgy
Jon Hewlett
Karen Edney
Karen Whelan
Kerry Booth
Marie Grehan
Mark Westley
Michelle Mounsdon
Nicola Allen
Olga Berzing
Richard Keasley
Sabrina Dunn
Salme Naylor
Sharon Welch
Sue Arnison
Tracey Griffiths
Ventsi Genov

Keep an eye on our website over the next few weeks as we will be giving you more information about our awards and our nominees as we build up to the special event.