2020 Acrobatic World Championships team announced - British Gymnastics

2020 Acrobatic World Championships team announced

Acro worlds announcement 750x500
The Acrobatic World Championships take place in Geneva, Switzerland, in May, and we are delighted to announce the full junior and senior British teams set to compete.

The 11-16 competitions will run from 20th-21st May, the 12-18 and 13-19 competitions from 24th-26th May, before the senior gymnasts get their turn from 29th-31st May.

Competing in the senior competitions for Britain will be the men’s pairs of Sam Large and Sammi Nassman from Heathrow and Jamie Jeffery and Aidan Lim from Richmond.  

The new partnership of Dylan Howell and Nyree Williams from King Edmund will compete in the senior mixed event, with women’s trio Emily Stock, Katie Jenkins and Hannah Jenkins from West Street also named in the British team.

The senior men’s group of Kieran Holbrook, Max Crawford, Andrew Morris-Hunt and Cameron Patrick-Lothian from Spelthorne will also take to the competition floor.

Britain have also named a strong team for the age group competitions. See the full line-up below;

13-19 age group
Women’s pair – Amani Egbor & Zoey Nok (Heathrow)
Men’s pair – Sam Reynolds & Farhad Nasimi (Wakefield)
Men’s pair – Harry Hole & George Paget (King Edmund)
Mixed pair – Hector Kinghorn & Bea Henderson (Tigers)
Women’s group – Ruby Riekstins, Annabel Meadows & Lola Ernstzen (Richmond)
Women’s group – Lauren Conlin, Olivia Parker & Hannah Smith (South Tyneside)
Men’s group – Marcus Winship, Sam Stafford, Aaron Greally & Jonathon Henderson (Deerness)

12-18 age group
Women’s pair – Sasha Carpenter & Poppy Yates (Spelthorne)
Men’s pair – Ethan Law & Archie Collier (Spelthorne)
Men’s pair – Lucca Holdstock & Samuel Ditchburn (Heathrow)
Mixed pair – Joseph Hill & Cheri-May Cunningham (Wakefield)
Mixed pair – Harry Slater & Bel Dillon (Richmond)
Women’s group – Chloe Heley, Megan Neal & Ruby Oliver (South Tyneside)
Women's group - Tegan Wilcock, Ella Gibbs & Ines Kirdar-Smith (Richmond)
Men’s group – Bradley Gold, Jack Clegg, Jake Turner & Harry Watson (Spelthorne)

11-16 age group
Women’s pair – Elizabeth Hodgson & Niamh MacCarton (Birkenhead)
Men’s pair – William Clark & Harley Curtis-Lawrence (Tigers)
Mixed pair – Toby Cooper-Driver & Anisa Arumagum (Richmond)
Women’s group – Freya Haliday, Helena Ruecroft & Madeline Bedford (Wakefield)
Men’s group – Louis Alexander, Rex Booth, Jackson Birch & Alex Lofnes (Richmond)